Teaching Awards

FSE recognised at 2024 SU awards

Image of student union awards ceremony

On Monday, 29 April, the Students’ Union held their annual academic awards. These awards celebrate the magnificent work of staff and students at the University and FSE colleagues were delighted to receive awards in several categories. These included:

  • Inclusive and accessible teaching practice – Emily Cooksey (winner), Saralees Nadarajah (highly commended)  
  • Dedication to feedback and change – Physics Student Reps (winner)
  • Dedication to making student-led change – Ashwin Kumar Rajagopalan (winner), Katie Moore and Saralees Nadarajah (highly commended)
  • Innovative implementation of digital/flexible learning – Wennie Subramonian (winner), Niels Walet and Saralees Nadarajah (highly commended)
  • Excellent student support staff – Rachael Willis (highly commended)
  • Academic society of the year – MathSoc
  • Academic advising champion – Duncan Hull (winner), Neil Morrison (highly commended)
  • Outstanding postgraduate research supervision – Saralees Nadarajah and Giuseppe Romano (highly commended)
  • Outstanding graduate teaching assistant – Yani Peng and Giuseppe Romano (highly commended)
  • Faculty of Science and Engineering undergraduate and postgraduate rep of the year – Cayetano Fernandez Ruiz (winner), Caitlyn Biglands and Charlotte Harries-Harris (highly commended)

Congratulations to everyone who was recognised at the awards.